The EXCITE International Executive Board

EXCITE International is governed by an Executive Board drawn from the worldwide community of healthcare thought leaders, corporate executives and innovators.

Richard Kuntz, EXCITE International Executive Board

Richard E. Kuntz, MD

Rick is Senior Vice President, Chief Medical and Scientific Officer at Medtronic, Inc. and Chair of the Board of EXCITE International. » More

Neil Fraser, Former President, Medtronic Canada, EXCITE International Payers Advisory Committee

Neil D. Fraser

Dr. Neil D. Faser is former President of Medtronic Canada, and a member of the EXCITE International Executive Board and Advisory Council. » More

Michel Gibson, EXCITE International Executive Board

Michel Gibson, M.S., M.D

C. Michael Gibson, M.S., M.D. is an interventional cardiologist, cardiovascular researcher & educator.  » More

Dr. Carl Christian Gilhuus-Moe, EXCITE International Executive Board

Carl C. Gilhuus-Moe, PhD

Dr. Gilhuus-Moe is Chairman of the Board of Norway Health Tech and Senior Advisor of NeoMed focused on international healthcare and medical technology.
» More

Lesley Gouldie, EXCITE International Executive Board

Lesley Gouldie

Lesley is President and CEO at Thornhill Medical, one of Canada’s Top Growing companies.  
» More

Rafi Hofstein, EXCITE International Executive Board

Rafi Hofstein, PhD

Dr. Raphael Hofstein is the President and CEO of MaRS Innovation, having joined the organization in 2009.  
» More

Mark Leahey, EXCITE International Executive Board

Mark Leahey

Mark Leahey is the President & CEO for the Medical Device Manufacturers Association (MDMA), a national trade association in Washington, DC.
» More

Robert McDonough, Chair, EXCITE International Payers Advisory Committee

Robert McDonough

Dr. McDonough is chair of the EXCITE International Payers Advisory Committee. » More

Cheryl Reicin, EXCITE International Executive Board

Cheryl Reicin

Cheryl is the International Chair, Life Sciences at Mintz, a leading AmLaw 100 firm of 600 lawyers, of whom 200 are dedicated to Health / Life Sciences.  
» More

Dr. Sean Tunis, EXCITE International Executive Board

Sean R. Tunis, MD

Dr. Sean Tunis is President and Chief Executive Officer of the independent nonprofit Center for Medical Technology Policy (CMTP).
» More


Work with us. EXCITE International can assist you in facilitating multi-jurisdictional clinical trials through its partnership with government, clinical experts, methodology centres and health system decision makers.