The EXCITE International Advisory Council

Drawing from the worldwide community of scientists, innovators, corporate leaders and healthcare specialists, we are proud to have these members on the EXCITE International Advisory Council.

Naomi Aronson, EXCITE International Executive Board

Naomi Aronson

Dr. Naomi Aronson is the Executive Director of Clinical Evaluation, Innovation, and Policy, Blue Cross & Blue Shield Association. » More

Bill Charnetski, EXCITE International Advisory Council

William Charnetski

Mr. Charnetski is an accomplished executive who has worked in the highest levels of business, law and government.  » More

Peter Ellingworth, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Peter Ellingworth

Peter is the chief executive of the ABHI, which is the largest industry association in the UK for medical technology. » More

Neil Fraser, EXCITE International Executive Board

Neil D. Fraser

Neil D. Faser is President of Medtronic Canada, which helps to improve the lives and health of millions of people each year. 
» More

Joseph Gatewood, EXCITE International Executive Board

Joseph Gatewood

Joseph is Vice President, Global Strategy & Analysis with Advanced Medical Technology Association.
» More

Trent Haywood, EXCITE International Executive Board

Trent Haywood

Trent Haywood, M.D., J.D., is chief medical officer for the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association (BCBSA).
» More

Dr. Chris Henshall

Dr. Henshall is an Honorary Professor at Brunel University and an independent consultant in health, research and innovation policy.  » More

Jo Carol Hiatt EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Jo Carol Hiatt

Dr. Jo Carol Hiatt is Chair of the National Product Council for Kaiser Permanente (KP).
» More

Rafi Hofstein, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Rafi Hofstein

Dr. Raphael Hofstein is the President and CEO of MaRS Innovation, having joined the organization in 2009.  » More

Louis Jacques, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Louis Jacques

Louis Jacques, M.D. is Chief Clinical Officer and a Senior Vice President at ADVI, where he is also a partner. » More

Anne Kolbe, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Anne Kolbe

Anne Kolbe is a paediatric surgeon with thirty years clinical practice experience in the health systems of New Zealand, Australia and the USA.
» More

Zayna Khayat, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Zayna Khayat

Zayna Khayat is the Senior Advisor of Health System Innovation at MaRS and Director of MaRS EXCITE.
» More

Harlan Krumholz, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Harlan Krumholz

Harlan M. Krumholz, MD, SM, is a Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Public Health at Yale School of Medicine in New Haven, CT.
» More

Mark Leahey, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Mark Leahey

Mark is the President & CEO for the Medical Device Manufacturers Association (MDMA).
» More

Nicole Mather, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Nicole Mather

Nicole Mather leads the Office for Life Sciences, a joint government unit in DH and BIS.
» More

Bill Murray, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Bill Murray

Mr. Murray has over 25 years of senior leadership experience ranging from privately financed start-up to billion dollar global businesses. » More

Brian O'Rourke, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Dr. Brian O'Rourke

Dr. O'Rourke joined CADTH in 2009, following a distinguished career as a Pharmacist and Health Service Executive with the Canadian military. » More

Mark Samuels, EXCITE International Advisory Council

Mark Samuels

Managing Director & NIHR Board Member with comprehensive Government & Commerce experience. » More

Richard Ivey, EXCITE International Executive Board

Shirlee Sharkey

Shirlee is president and chief executive officer of Saint Elizabeth and Elizz, a leading national health care organization. » More

Richard Ivey, EXCITE International Executive Board

Dr. Murray Sheldon

Dr. Sheldon joined the FDA in 2013 as the Associate Director for Technology and Innovation . » More


Work with us. EXCITE International can assist you in facilitating multi-jurisdictional clinical trials through its partnership with government, clinical experts, methodology centres and health system decision makers.